Loving Yourself 

This is a topic that I can go on and on with! It is so important. So I’m just going to jump right in…

Loving yourself plays a really important part in who you are, how others see and treat you, and even how you treat others. 

Sometimes it’s hard to really LOVE yourself. This is something we have all struggled or are struggling with. I know for me personally, I struggled with it, all through high school and even after I graduated. Even now sometimes, its easy to compare myself to others and think, “If only I were like THAT, maybe others would like me more too.”

Here’s the secret:

When you truly love someone, you feel like you know them, right? Same goes for you. In order to love YOU, you have to KNOW you.

Take some time to really get to know yourself. 

Journal more. Ask yourself things like, “If this were my last day to live, what would I do?”  Or, “Who has influenced me the most in life?” And write about it. Write about your favorite things, people, places, who your best friend was in middle school, things you hope to accomplish in the next few days. Write everything down and then read it, again and again. Don’t share anything you’ve written, think of it like a secret that only you know about. 

Take yourself to your favorite Ice-Cream place, your favorite store, buy something new. 

Make time to workout, eat something healthy, get your nails or hair done. When you take care of yourself, it means you love yourself.

Loving yourself is important for those around you too. The way you treat yourself, shows others how they should treat you.

When you start to love yourself, you will find self confidence. With confidence, anything good is possible. You’ll make friends easier, you’ll go to karaoke night and SING, life will be full of adventures like these that you won’t be nervous about doing.

It’s a long road sometimes, but it’s worth it. Love yourself, and everything else falls into place!
-Skye

10 thoughts on “Loving Yourself 

Leave a comment